A summery jumper

Some time ago (I’d rather not say how long ! Some things take time to make, as we all know !), some time ago, was I saying, I knitted this beautiful jumper. (Hello silly grin !)


It’s a Garnstudio design, you can get it for free and make your own too ! Follow the link… http://www.garnstudio.com/pattern.php?id=290&id=19#pattern_content

I had a great time knitting it, I couldn’t find the Drops yarn suggested, so I used Debbie Bliss Juliett. And I do not regret it ! It was lush to work with, so soft and just a little bit shiny. 

I am so pleased with the result !  I definitely will wear it all summer, and I am planning on making a mini shawl or a scarf with the yarn leftover, to cover my sensitive throat (I even catch a throat infection when there is a little breeze…). Because of course, just to be on the safe side, I ordered too many balls… yeah, I do that often !

And you, what’s your big achievement ? Share in the comment below !

I wish you all a fabulous week !

Leave a Reply

