New baby, new hat

Around me, a few babies are due to make their entrance in our world and the least I can do is help them stay warm. My grand-ma always said that a baby head should be protected from the cold and the wind. I am not one to disagree!

I am making up a pattern as I go along and will happily share it with you when it is done (watch this space!).

onecreativecat

I am using Cygnet Fair Isle dk yarn and the self patterning is just lovely.

onecreativecat

What do you like knitting for babies ? Let me know in the comments !

Leave a Reply

